Centers

DSTN > Centres > CAPIC

Scientific thematics:
It will develop activities (lectures, training, workshop/conference organization, application to regional and international calls) in the following fields: High Performance Computing, Data Science with a special concern on involving biologists and medical partners.

DSTN > Centres > CAPIC

CApIC African Center of Excellence
Applied Informatics and Communication
Covenant University –  Nigeria

Presentation
Covenant Applied Informatics and Communication Africa Centre of Excellence (CApIC-ACE) domiciled at Covenant University is an ACE-IMPACT created in 2018.

CApIC-ACE was established based on the urgent need to build a critical mass of indigenous African scientists with the necessary bioinformatics, molecular biology, and information & communications engineering knowledge and skills to drive and sustain impactful researches in the areas of malaria, prostate and breast cancer as well as cloud & high performance computing as related to personalized medicine, in collaboration with academic, clinical and industrial institutions in Nigeria, West Africa, Africa, Germany, France, US and UK.

Its mission is to be a leading teaching and research center of excellence with state-of-the-art Information and Communication Technology (ICT) infrastructure that is dedicated to building indigenous capacity through training in bioinformatics, ICT and molecular biology to reduce the disease burden in Africa.

Coordinators: Ezekiel Adebiyi (ezekiel.adebiyi@covenantuniversity.edu.ng)

Focal points
Ezekiel Adebiyi (ezekiel.adebiyi@covenantuniversity.edu.ng)
Emmanuel Adetiba (
emmanuel.adetiba@covenantuniversity.edu.ng) 

Contacts : 

  • Mailing address: 4th Floor, right wing, CUCRID Building, Covenant University, KM. 10 Idiroko Road, Canaan Land, Ota, Ogun State, Nigeria
  • Email  : ace@covenantuniversity.edu.ng
  • Phone : +234 806 307 3579 
  • Website : https://ace.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/
By continuing your navigation on this site, you accept the use of cookies to allow us to offer you the best service.

Centres

Thématiques scientifiques :
Il développera des activités (cours, formation, organisation d’ateliers/conférences, candidature à des appels régionaux et internationaux) dans les domaines suivants : Calcul haute performance, Data Science avec un souci particulier d’impliquer les biologistes et les partenaires médicaux.

Centre d’Excellence Africain CApIC
Informatique appliquée et communication
Université Covenant – Nigeria

Présentation :
Le Centre d’Excellence Africain CApIC (Applied Informatics and Communication) domicilié à l’Université Covenant est un ACE-IMPACT créé en 2018.

CApIC-ACE a été établi sur la base du besoin urgent de construire une masse critique de scientifiques africains indigènes ayant les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires en bioinformatique, en biologie moléculaire et en ingénierie de l’information et de la communication pour conduire et soutenir des recherches ayant un impact dans les domaines du paludisme, du cancer de la prostate et du sein, ainsi que du cloud et de l’informatique à haute performance en lien avec la médecine personnalisée, en collaboration avec des institutions universitaires, cliniques et industrielles au Nigeria, en Afrique de l’Ouest, en Afrique, en Allemagne, en France, aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni.

Sa mission est d’être un centre d’excellence en matière d’enseignement et de recherche, doté d’une infrastructure de pointe en matière de technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC), qui se consacre au renforcement des capacités locales par le biais de formations en bioinformatique, TIC et biologie moléculaire afin de réduire la charge de morbidité en Afrique.

Coordinateurs : Ezekiel Adebiyi (ezekiel.adebiyi@covenantuniversity.edu.ng)

Points focaux :
Ezekiel Adebiyi (ezekiel.adebiyi@covenantuniversity.edu.ng),
Emmanuel Adetiba
(emmanuel.adetiba@covenantuniversity.edu.ng)

Contact : 

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour nous permettre de vous offrir le meilleur service.