Centers

WANIDA > Centers > LMC CERPAGE

LMC CERPAGE
Laboratoire Mixte Commun LMC CERPAGE Center for study and research on pathologies associated with pregnancy and childhood

Center managers :

WANIDA > Centers > LMC CERPAGE
CERPAGE Wanida network

Created in 2019, CERPAGE is a joint laboratory for the study and research of pathologies associated with pregnancy and childhood, supported by the Faculty of Sciences and Health of the University of Abomey Calavi (FSS/UAC), the Clinical Research Institute of Benin (IRCB), the Center for Integrated Malaria Control (CLIP), and the UMR MERIT of the Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD).

The aim of this research and training partnership is to strengthen expertise in the study of malaria in pregnant women and children, and also to develop work on infections and new themes in non-communicable diseases in the epidemiological transition, in order to improve knowledge for the management and prevention of diseases in mothers and young children as part of public health policy and strategies in inter-tropical zones.

Since September 2022, in order to develop West African partnerships in research excellence on infectious diseases, the WANIDA network has included two new members: IRCB and LMC CERPAGE. These new collaborations are part of the continuity and development of the network at regional level, and strengthen members' multidisciplinary research and innovation capacities to meet public health challenges in West Africa.

The multi-disciplinary nature of our teams enables us to work in a number of fields: Covid-19, HIV, malaria, tuberculosis, Ebola, mycobacterial infections, neglected tropical diseases, food-borne pathogens and studies on non-malarial febrile diseases.

Scientific topics :

  • Epidemiology, parasitology
  • Genetic immunology
  • Pharmacology
  • Biostatistics

Centres

WANIDA > Centres > LMC CERPAGE

LMC CERPAGE
Laboratoire Mixte Commun LMC CERPAGE Centre d’étude et de recherche sur les pathologies associées à la grossesse et à l’enfance

Responsables du centre :

WANIDA > Centres > LMC CERPAGE
CERPAGE Wanida network

Créé en 2019, le CERPAGE est un Laboratoire Mixte Commun Centre d’étude et de recherche sur les pathologies associées à la grossesse et à l’enfance, porté par la Faculté des Sciences et de la Santé de l’Université d’Abomey Calavi (FSS/UAC), par l’Institut de Recherche Clinique du Bénin (IRCB), par le Centre de Lutte Intégrée contre le Paludisme (CLIP), et l’UMR MERIT de l’Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD).

Cette structure partenariale de recherche et de formation a pour objectifs de renforcer leur expertise dans l’étude du paludisme de la femme enceinte et de l’enfant, mais aussi de développer les travaux sur les infections et de nouvelles thématiques sur les maladies non transmissibles de la transition épidémiologique, afin d’améliorer les connaissances permettant la prise en charge et la prévention des maladies de la mère et du jeune enfant dans le cadre de la politique et de stratégies de santé publique en zones intertropicales

Depuis septembre 2022, afin de développer les partenariats ouest africains en recherche d’excellence sur les maladies infectieuses, le réseau WANIDA intègre deux nouveaux membres : l’IRCB et le LMC CERPAGE. Ces nouvelles collaborations s’inscrivent dans la continuité et le développement du réseau au niveau régional et renforcent les capacités de recherche pluridisciplinaire et d’innovation des membres pour répondre aux enjeux de santé publique en Afrique de l’Ouest.

La multidisciplinarité des équipes permet d’intervenir dans plusieurs domaines : Covid-19, VIH, Paludisme, Tuberculose, Ebola, Infections mycobactériennes, Maladies tropicales négligées, Agents pathogènes d’origine alimentaire ainsi que des études sur les maladies fébriles non paludéennes.

Thématiques scientifiques :

  • Epidémiologie, parasitologie
  • Immunologie genétique
  • Pharmacologie
  • Biostatistiques
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour nous permettre de vous offrir le meilleur service.